• The 2016 WS/FCS Bond
  • The Forsyth County Commissioners placed a $350 million bond referendum on the ballot on Tuesday, Nov. 8, 2016. These bonds are to provide funds to improve the safety and capacity of our schools as well as improve instructional delivery.

    Every school will receive technology upgrades to provide digital access to all classrooms as well as media center updates, including 3-D printers and mobile furniture.

    The bonds will provide $3.5 million to bring all security cameras on campuses up to the district standard. These funds would also provide secure entries to all middle schools. 

    The project list includes $29.4 million in capital and operational improvements, which impact many schools. The project list also includes several new schools, renovations and additions to existing schools, and projects to increase safety and transportation access to some schools.

  • Bidding and Estimating 101 advertisement for classes

    Click the image for additional information on the FREE workshop.

Deadline Dates

  • There are no upcoming events to display.

View Calendar

2016 Bond Projects

  • All
  • Ashley Academy
  • Bolton Elementary
  • Brunson Elementary
  • Caleb's Creek Elementary
  • Carter High School
  • Carver High
  • Cash Elementary
  • Clemmons Elementary
  • Clemmons Middle
  • Diggs Elementary School
  • East Forsyth High
  • Easton Elementary
  • Flat Rock Middle School
  • Forest Park Elementary
  • Frank Morgan Elementary School
  • Glenn High
  • Griffith Elementary
  • Hall-Woodward Elementary
  • Ibraham Elementary School
  • Jefferson Elementary
  • Jefferson Middle
  • John F. Kennedy High
  • Kernersville Elementary
  • Kimberley Park Elementary
  • Kimmel Farm Elementary School
  • Konnoak Elementary
  • Lewisville Elementary
  • Lowrance Middle
  • Meadowlark Elementary
  • Meadowlark Middle
  • Mineral Springs Elementary
  • Moore Magnet Elementary School
  • Mount Tabor High
  • North Forsyth High
  • North Hills Elementary
  • Northwest Middle School
  • Old Richmond Elementary
  • Paisley IB Magnet
  • Parkland High
  • Petree Elementary
  • Philo-Hill Magnet
  • Piney Grove Elementary
  • Reagan High School
  • Reynolds High
  • Rural Hall Elementary School
  • Sedge Garden Elementary
  • Sherwood Forest Elementary School
  • Smith Farm Elementary School
  • South Fork Elementary
  • Southeast Middle
  • Speas Elementary School
  • The Downtown School
  • Union Cross Elementary
  • Vienna Elementary
  • Walkertown Elementary
  • Walkertown Middle/High
  • Ward Elementary
  • West Forsyth High
  • Wiley Magnet Middle
  • Winston-Salem Preparatory Academy