•  Biotechnology Department
     Biotechnology
     

    The Biotechnology Department offers a new perspective to 21st century education. Partnering with area businesses, the department has created a rigorous and relevant curriculum that provides multiple courses in biotechnology and medical sciences. This curriculum is supported by state-of-the-art technology and equipment that trains students in the concepts and skills necessary for success in our medical community. Student share the opportunity to engage technology such as biotechnology laboratory equipment, computerized human mannequins, and hospital equipment. Students also have the opportunity to be involved with business mentors and internships. Such experiences give students the desire, confidence, and preparation to pursue the education and career of their choice.

     

    Our vision is for the students to be leaders in the medical and biotech community. Our vision is your future.

     

    Staff:

     

    Lonnie Clark, Email: LFClark@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

    Joy Henry, Email: JLHenry@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

    Terry Howerton, Email: THowerton@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

    Ellen Palmer, Email: EMPalmer@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

    Elaine Ryan, Email: ERyan@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

    Joey Stone, Email: JStone@wsfcs.k12.nc.us