• Important Scholastic Dates for 2018-2019 (last school year) - To be updated

    The following list of dates was from last school year. A new list will be added when it is known.

     

    MB: Mon., September 24th - WSFCS Band Jamboree @ Glenn HS

    MB: Sat., September 29th - Ledford Festival of Bands

    Acad: September 6 - October 4: Cyberpatriot Training Round

    Acad: Sat., September 15 - Chess in Asheboro

    MB: Mon., October 1st - WSFCS Band Jamboree (Rain Date) @ Glenn HS

    Acad: Sat., October 6 - Chess in Greensboro

    Acad: October 10 - 22 - Cyberpatriot Practice Round

    Acad: Fri., October 12 - AMC Math Competition

    Acad: Sat., October 13 - Quaker Bowl (Quiz Bowl)

    MB: Sat., October 13 - East Lincoln Carolina Classic

    MB: Sat., October 20 - East Surry Marching Band Invitational

    Acad: October 25 or 26 - Quill Regional (during day at Atkins)

    MB: Sat., October 27 - Northwest Guilford Fall Festival

    Acad: Fri., November 2: Cyberpatriot Qualification Round 1

    MB: Sat., November 10 - Winston Salem Veteran's Day Parade

    Acad: Sat., November 10 - Chess in Asheboro

    Acad: Sat., November 17 - Twelve Regional

    MB: Sat., December 1 late afternoon/evening - Winston Salem Holday Parade

    Acad: Sat., December 1 - the Quill State Finals

    Acad: Fri., December 7 - Cyberpatriot Qualification Round 2

    Acad: Sat., December 8 - Twelve State Finals

    Acad: Wed., December 12 - School Poetry Out Loud (tentative)

    Acad: Sat., December 15 - Chess in Greensboro

    Acad: Fri., January 11 - Cyberpatriot State Round

    Acad: Thur., January 10 - Art Showcase submission due

    Acad: Sat., January 19 - WSFCS District Poetry Out Loud (Atkins)

    Acad: Sat., January 19 - Duke Invitational Science Olympiad

    Acad: Fri., February 1 - Cyberpatriot SemiFinals

    Acad: Sat., February 9 - Art Showcase State Finals

    Acad: Sat., February 9 - Scholastic Dance Festival

    Acad: Sat., February 16 - State Poetry Out Loud (Greensboro)

    Acad: Fri., Febuary 22 - Regional TSA

    Acad: Sat., March 2 - Quiz Bowl Regional

    Acad: Sat., March 2 - Regional Science Olympiad

    Acad: Sat., March 16 - Quiz Bowl State Final

    Acad: March ?? - National History Day, Regional

    Acad: Fri.-Sun., March 15-17 - State Chess Tournament (team will only go Sat. and Sun.)

    Acad: Tues., March 26 - Regional Envirothon (Area 2)

    Acad: Sat., March 30 - Show Choir Regional

    Acad: Wed.-Fri., April 3-5 - TSA State Finals

    Acad: Fri., April 5: Twin City Youth Poetry Slam

    Acad: Fri./Sat., April 26-27 - State Science Olympiad

    Acad: Sat., April 27, 2019 - National History Day, State Final in Raleigh

    Acad: Fri./Sat., May 3-4 - State Finals Envirothon

    Acad: Sat., May 4 - A Cappella State

    Acad: Sat., May 4 - Show Choir State

    Acad: Mon., May 13 - NCASA Annual Conference