Meet the Team

  • LaTrayl Adams

    LaTrayl Adams (lnadams@wsfcs.k12.nc.us)

    Director of Social Emotional Learning and Restorative Practices

    Core Values: Connection. Positive Attitude. Service

    "Every child needs at least one adult who is irrationally crazy about him or her." - Urie Bronfenbrenner

  • Lindsey Hayek

    Lindsey Hayek (ldhayek@wsfcs.k12.nc.us)

    Social Emotional Learning Coach for the West Region

    Core Values: Kindness, Connection, Peace
     
    "What we know matters but who we are matters more." - Brene Brown
  • Logan Macon

    Logan Macon (lmmacon@wsfcs.k12.nc.us)

    Social Emotional Learning Coach for the North Region

    Core Values: Faith, Gratitude, Helping Others

    "Knowing yourself is the beginning of all wisdom." - Aristotle 

  • Samantha Massey

    Samantha Massey (slmassey@wsfcs.k12.nc.us)

    Social Emotional Learning Coach for the South Region

    Core Values: Connection, Faith, Order

    "To teach in a manner that respects and cares for the souls of our students is essential if we are to provide the necessary conditions where learning can most deeply and intimately begin." -bell hooks 

     

  • Aliesha Oakes

    Aliesha Oakes (aoakes@wsfcs.nc.k12.us)

    Social Emotional Learning Coach for Inspire 340

    Core Values: Connection, Spirituality, Celebration

     "You can't be here to fight if YOU are not here. We need to care for ourselves so we don't deprive our work." -Dr. Nokole Hannah-Jones  

  • Todd Rich

    Todd Rich (rtrich@wsfcs.k12.nc.us)

    Social Emotional Learning Coach for the East Region

    Core Values: Responsibility, Order, Humor

    "If your emotional abilities aren't in hand, if you don't have self-awareness, if you are not able to manage your distressing emotions, if you can't have empathy and have effective relationships, then no matter how smart you are, you are not going to get very far." - Daniel Goleman