• Student Services at Paisley IB provides programs and services in areas related to academics, personal and social growth, and career exploration for all IB Middle Years students. Programs are planned for classes, small groups, and individuals that support the mission of the IB Programme to develop inquiring, knowledgeable and caring young people who help create a better and more peaceful world through intercultural understanding and respect.

     Office Hours 7:30-3:30

    Phone: (336)703-4169

    Fax: (336)723-6047 or (336)723-6045

     

     

    Mrs. Tanya Neal is the Lead Counselor as well as the counselor for Years III, IV, and V (8th, 9th and 10th grade students). She is also Big Brothers Big Sisters Liaison, Latino/Black Achievers Liaison, and the Crosby Scholars Liaison.

    thneal@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

     

    Mrs. Maria Watkins is the School Counselor for Year I (6th grade students). Ms. Watkins coordinates the Duke TIP Program, WFU Project Launch, 504 Plans, and is the AIG Coordinator.

    amwatkins@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

     

      Mrs. Rhonda Blackburn is the School Counselor for Year II (7th grade students).  Mrs. Blackburn coordinates the Peer Mediation Program, SAVE Promise Club  and 504 Plans.

    rhblackburn@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

     

     

    Mrs. Heather Joiner is the Data Manager. She manages the database for the school, including attendance records and helping parents access the Parent Portal. It is important for families to let her know about address, phone, and email changes so that she can keep records up to date.

     

    *If you need to send student records or have questions about student records, please contact our Data Manager, Heather Joiner

    hdjoiner@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

     (336)703-4169 ext. 76620

     

    Ms. Tempest Isaiah is the Counseling Secretary who will greet and triage students to appropriate Student Services staff. She assists with supporting students and families and attendance. Please send all medically excused absences to Ms. Isaiah

    tnisaiah@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

     

    Ms. Ebonie Mitchell is the School Social Worker for Paisley IB and is here daily. School Social Workers reach out to students and their families to overcome barriers that interfere with school attendance, adjustment and success. They work with individual students, small groups and families in schools , in homes and in the community. 

    emmitchell@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

     

    Ms. Carolyn Holland, RN, is the School Nurse

    She is at Paisley on Tuesday

     

    *Please note that all 7th graders must have required immunizations to remain in school. 

    cmholland@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

     

    Meredith Shaw is the School Psychologist. She conducts psychological testing during the EC process. 

    She is at Paisley on Fridays

    mgshaw@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

     

     

     

    Taylor Cain is the Graduation Coach

    Days at Paisley TBD

    tpcain@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

Last Modified on August 30, 2023