• WHS School Improvement Team
    School Improvement Plan
    SIT By-Laws 
    The Walkertown High School Improvement Team consists of elected representatives, standing members, parent representatives and student representatives.  The SIT provides leadership and a collaborative partnership forum for all school stakeholders.  The SIT is responsible for the School Improvement Plan, an ongoing, data-driven process to provide continuous improvement for our school. Minutes for our SIT meetings will be posted on this site throughout the year.  SIT meetings are open to all stakeholders. Decisions are made by SIT members through a consensus process.

    Walkertown High School Improvement Plan

    (Click link. Login information below.)

    Josh Brooks - Chair

    Whitney Ratliff - Co-Chair

    Rochelle Brown - Secretary

    Lori Love-Hobgood

    Adam Carter

    Mark Linville

    Jamie Brown

    Frances Sletten

    Jessica Bair-Epps

    Cheryl Jeffries

    Roshanda McCrimmon

    Christian Shafer 

    Misty Walker


    Accessing Our Plan:

    Our current School Improvement Plan is located in the Indistar/NCStar system. This is a web-based tool that guides our school improvement team in charting improvement and managing the continuous improvement process. To access the plan, please use the information below:


    Guest login: Guests16230 Guest password: Guests16230

    You can find a quick snapshot of our school goals by clicking on the “Mission/Goals/Selected Indicators” tab.

    You will find the most recent detailed version of our plan by clicking on the “Reports/WiseWays/Indicators & Rubrics” tab and then clicking on “Comprehensive Plan”.




Last Modified on April 24, 2024