• Pre-K Philosophy

    At the Downtown School, we believe that by providing a developmentally appropriate environment, your child will:

    *develop and expand their social/emotional skills and their self-worth to create a caring community of learners

    *learn to value and respect their teachers, their peers and assume responsibility for themselves and their school

    *develop a love of learning through their natural curiosity to expand their thinking skills and their ability to problem solve

    *provide high quality experiences for children monopolizing on the multi intelligence strategies so they can learn about the world around them in their own unique way

     

    Note - All students attending the Downtown School must be able to handle all of their own toileting needs

     

    2020-21

    Preschool Tuition

     

    Tuition is paid for TEN month (September – June). Tuition is due on the first day of each month. Please see due dates below. Payments not received by the 10th of each month will result in withdrawal from the program. Tuition must be paid regardless of attendance. No changes in full or half day status may be made without permission of the Principal.

    Full day (8:30 – 3:00) - $500 per month starting 2020-2021

    If you chose to enroll your child/ren in the before or afterschool care you will add these fees to your child/ren monthly prek tuition.

    Before school only (7:00 – 8:15) - $80

    After school only (3:15 – 6:00) - $188

    Both (before and after school) - $258

    Below you will find the tuition due dates for the 2020-21 school year:

    Tuesday, September 1, 2020

    Thursday, October 1, 2020

    Monday, November 2, 2020

    Tuesday, December 1, 2020

    Friday, January 1, 2021

    Monday, February 1, 2021

    Monday, March 1, 2021

    Thursday, April 1, 2021

    Monday, May 3, 2021

    Tuesday, June 1, 2021

Last Modified on November 26, 2019