• 1

    Community Eligibility Provision:


    Providing Free meals to students in the areas that need it most!

    The Community Eligibility Provision (CEP) provides an alternative approach for offering free school meals to school districts and individual schools in low-income areas instead of collecting individual applications for free and reduced price meals. CEP allows schools that predominantly serve low-income children to offer free, nutritious school meals to all students through the National School Lunch and School Breakfast Programs as well as free after-school snacks for those schools that participate.  For the current school year, Winston Salem/Forsyth County Schools has 39 schools that will operate under the Community Eligibility Provision.  Please see below for a list of participating schools.  Select the link to learn more about the Community Eligibility Provision.


    Community Eligibility Provision Schools


    Elementary Middle High Non-traditional
    Ashley Kimberley Park East Middle Carver Carter
    Bolton Kimmel Farm Flat Rock Kennedy Kingswood
    Brunson Konnoak Mineral Springs North Forsyth Main Street
    Cook Middle Fork Northwest Parkland  
    Diggs /Latham Mineral Springs ES Philo Hill    
    Easton Moore Wiley    
    Forest park North Hills WS Prep    
    Gibson Old Town      
    Griffith Petree      
    Hall Woodward Smith Farm      
    Ibraham SouthFork      
    Kernersville Speas      
    Walkertown ES