• english

     

    The English Department's job is to help students use literature to understand their world and themselves. It helps them to articulate their thoughts clearly, both orally and in writing. Students at every grade level should expect to read literature that will challenge and engage them, to listen to and participate in class discussions and activities that will deepen their understanding of the texts, and to complete assignments designed to improve their writing skills and provide new insights into the works and topics they address.

      

    Teachers in the English Department are listed below:

    Cara Newman

    chnewman@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

    Shaun Smith

    sksmith@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

    Katiana Desgrottes

    kdesgrottes@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

    Autumn Jones

    ajones1@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

    Miriam Arvinger

    mfarvinger@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

    Rhea Pemberton

    rspemberton@wsfcs.k12.nc.us