2023 WS/FCS Core Awards

  • The Categories:

    The following finalists have been identified for this year's Core Awards in each category.

    Principal of the Year

    View Principal Biographies

    Assistant Principal of the Year

    View Assistant Principal Biographies

    Brendan Elkins - Piney Grove Elementary
    Summer Jackson - Southwest Elementary
    Nancy Martinez - Career Center
    Thyais Maxwell - Carver High
    Stephanie Sanders - Morgan Elementary
    Brittany Barnes Polk - Wiley Magnet
    Crystal Brown - Main St. Academy
    Jessica Gillespie-Johnson - Walkertown High
    Adreian Pitts - Meadowlark Middle
    Patrick Saddler - Kimberley Park Elementary

    Teacher of the Year

    View Teacher Biographies

    Classified Employee of the Year

    View Classified Employee Biographies

    Josue Jean-Baptiste - Clemmons Middle
    Theresa Kennedy - Meadowlark Middle
    Janet Materdo - East Forsyth Middle
    Sarah Armas - The Downtown School
    Brad Rhew - Petree Elementary
    Tiffani Cash - Diggs-Latham Elementary
    Mary Beth Flynn - Piney Grove Elementary
    Michelle Jenkins - Career Center
    Kimberly Jones - Reagan High
    Gloria Lewis - Human Resources

    Certified Instructional Support Person of the Year

    View Certified Instructional Support Person Biographies

    Judy Montjoy Volunteer of the Year

    View Volunteer Biographies

    Grace Campbell-Sheran - Petree Elementary
    Kelly Ryan - Morgan Elementary
    Barbara Sexton - Virtual Academy
    Mary Tesh - Ward Elementary
    Sonya Withers - North Forsyth High
    Eurikca Felipe - Paisley IB Magnet
    Mitzi Flores-Hahn - Union Cross Elementary
    Camille Harvey - Brunson Elementary
    Jason Rubley - Piney Grove Elementary
    Lori Starling - Reagan High
  • 2023 Core Awards Program