• Konnoak Elementary School
    The Konnoak School Improvement Team meets once a month to discuss ideas for improving our school and teaching methods.  Also concerns and issues pertaining to our students, teachers, and staff are also discussed.  Annually, the Team revises the School Improvement Plan which outlines goals set for Konnoak for the upcoming school year.
     
    Konnoak's School Improvement Plan is located in NC Indistar, which is a school improvement planning tool to help us reach our goals.  Indistar has 12 key indicators plus additional indicators that can be selected to target specific areas of improvement.  We invite parents and community partners to view our Indistar plan for strategic improvement using the following link:  
    www.indistar.org and accessible with:
    GuestS16197
    GuestS16197 
    Select the tabs on the page to view our mission, vision and goals or to see our progress on the plan and specific objectives.  Please review our School Improvement Plan Presentation (Video)and our School Improvement Plan at a Glance is a detailed view of the work with the specific 12 key indicators for our school and the district support to reach the goals. Please let us know if you have any questions. 
     
     
    We invite you to join us for the SIT Meetings, which 
    will be held virtually or in the Media Center:
     
     
     
    School Improvement Team Meetings for 2020-2021  
     
     
    School Improvement Team Members are:
    Team Member Association Phone Email
    Dionne Richardson Paraprofessional 336-703-4163 drichardson@wsfcs.k12.nc.us
    Jessica AsKew Teacher 336-703-4163 jwaskew@wsfcs.k12.nc.us
    Shelia Burnette Principal 336-703-4163 sdburnette@wsfcs.k12.nc.us
    Faye Chavious Parent 336-703-4163 fchavious@gmail.com
    Toneika Davis Assistant Principal 336-703-4163 tgdavis@wsfcs.k12.nc.us
    Alya Day ESL Teacher 336-703-4163 aday2@wsfcs.k12.nc.us
    Anita Dick Instructional Facilitator 336-703-4163 anitaunion49@gmail.com
    Emily Guerin Teacher 336-703-4163 erguerin@wsfcs.k12.nc.us
    Wendy Hinshaw Paraprofessional 336-703-4163 wghinshaw@wsfcs.k12.nc.us
    Joan Johnson Teacher 336-703-4163 jjohnson2@wsfcs.k12.nc.us
    Lauren Kluttz Magnet Coordinator 336-703-4163 lgkluttz@wsfcs.k12.nc.us
    Susan Kressevich Paraprofessional 336-703-4163 susanhk46@gmail.com
    Tammy Mooree Parent (336) 703-4163 sdburnette@wsfcs.k12.nc.us
    Brashana Pellam Media Coordinator 336-703-4163 bkpellam@wsfcs.k12.nc.us
    Kylie Phillips Teacher 336-703-4163 kkphillips@wsfcs.k12.nc.us
    Andrea Porter Teacher 336-703-4163 asporter@wsfcs.k12.nc.us
    Jesse Pratt District Staff 336-727-2816 jjpratt@wsfcs.k12.nc.us
    Nayeka Uitenham 3rd Grade Teacher 336-703-4163 nduitenham@wsfcs.k12.nc.us
    Brittany Van Buren Teacher 336-703-4163 bnvanburen@wsfcs.k12.nc.us
    Katie Watson Teacher 336-703-4163 kewatson2@wsfcs.k12.nc.us
    Jeanette Williams 4th Grade Teacher 336-703-4163 jcwilliams@wsfcs.k12.nc.us
Last Modified on November 18, 2020