• GHS Bobcat Athletics

    Athletic Director

    Joe McCormick

    jmccormi@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

         

    Asst. Athletic Director

    Gary Payne

    grpayne@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

    Asst. Athletic Director

    Marty Stanley**

    Bobcatad1@yahoo.com

    Athletic Trainer

    Candace Morales

    cpmorales@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

     

    Check the weekly schedule tab each week for up-to-date schedules

     
    ANYONE WISHING TO PARTICIPATE IN PRACTICES OR PRE/POST SEASON WORKOUTS MUST HAVE AN UP-TO-DATE PHYSICAL WITH THE ENTIRE PACKET COMPLETED. (Link is to the left)
     
     SPRING SPORTS BEGIN WEDNESDAY 2/13/2019 (PLEASE SEE BELOW FOR START DATES)- 
    Anyone trying out for a SPRING sport must be issued a wristband in order to be admitted to tryouts. Even if you participated in a WINTER sport, you still need to come get a wristband.
     
    You can receive a wristband in the cafeteria during one to the times listed below:
     
    Wednesday February 13th – 8:00 am – 8:45 am 
     
    Wednesday February 13th  -  During ALL Lunches 
     
    Monday February 18thDuring ALL Lunches (OUTDOOR TRACK)
    AFTER 2/13 - ANYONE WISHING TO DO SPORTS LISTED ABOVE WILL NEED TO SEE COACH MCCORMICK/COACH PAYNE
     
     
    Varsity Baseball  - Contact Keith Walker/Varsity (kwalker@wsfcs.k12.nc.us) First day of tryout 2/13/19 4:00pm
    JV Baseball - Contact Zach Routh/JV (zdrouth@wsfcs.k12.nc.us) First day of tryout 2/13/19 4:00pm
     
    Varsity AND JV Softball - Contact Amber Foster (anfoster@wsfcs.k12.nc.us) First day of tryout 2/13/19 4:00pm
     
    BOYS Golf  - Contact Rick Bright (rcbright@wsfcs.k12.nc.us) First day of tryout 2/13/19 4:00pm at Winding Creek GC
     
    BOYS Tennis - Contact Rae Hurley (rhurley@wsfcs.k12.nc.us) First day of practice 2/13/19 4:00pm
     
    Varsity Soccer  - Contact Ryan Willis/Varsity (coach.willis@yahoo.com) First day of tryout 2/13/19 4:00pm
    JV Soccer - Contact Tom Rucker/JV (tjrucker@wsfcs.k12.nc.us) First day of tryout 2/13/19 4:00pm
     
    Boys Lacrosse - Contact Hugh Fiery (hughmfiery@gmail.com) First day of tryout 2/13/19 4:00pm
     
    Girls Lacrosse - Contact Courtney Murtha (cmurtha@highpoint.edu) or Emily Sopko (esopko@highpoint.edu) 
    First day of tryout 2/13/19 4:00pm
     
    MENS AND WOMENS OUTDOOR TRACK - Contact Antwon Stevenson (rastevenson@wsfcs.k12.nc.us) First day of practcie MONDAY 2/18/19 4:00pm
                                                                    or Kindra Ritzie-Worthy (kbritzieworthy@wsfcs.k12.nc.us)
     
      
     
     
     Any other questions should be directed to Athletic Director Joe McCormick at jmccormi@wsfcs.k12.nc.us or 336-771-4510
     
     
     
     
    Athletic Director: Joe McCormick, jmccormi@wsfcs.k12.nc.us
     
     
    Any other questions should be directed to Athletic Director via email or 336-771-4510

     

Last Modified on February 11, 2019