• GHS Bobcat Athletics

     

    Athletic Director

    Joe McCormick

    jmccormi@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

    Asst. Athletic Director

    Antwon Stevenson

    rastevenson@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

    Asst. Athletic Director

    Marty Stanley**

    Bobcatad1@yahoo.com

    Athletic Trainer

    Candace Morales

    cpmorales@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

     

    Check the weekly schedule tab each week for up-to-date schedules

     
    ANYONE WISHING TO PARTICIPATE IN PRACTICES OR PRE/POST SEASON WORKOUTS (INLUDING SUMMER) MUST HAVE AN UP-TO-DATE PHYSICAL WITH THE ENTIRE PACKET COMPLETED. (Link is to the left)
     
     SPRING SPORTS BEGIN WEDNESDAY 2/2/2020 (PLEASE SEE BELOW FOR START DATES)- 
    Anyone trying out for a SPRING sport must be issued a wristband in order to be admitted to tryouts. Even if you participated in a WINTER sport, you still need to come get a wristband.
     
    You can receive a wristband in the cafeteria during one to the times listed below:
     
     
    Wednesday February 12th  -  7:30 am - 9:00 am in ROOM 510
     
    Wednesday February 12th - ALL 3 Lunches in CAFE
     
    Wednesday February 19th (BOYS AND GIRLS OUTDOOR TRACK ONLY) ALL 3 Lunches in CAFE
     
     ANYONE WISHING TO DO A SPORT AFTER THE DATES LISTED ABOVE WILL NEED TO SEE COACH MCCORMICK
     
    Varsity AND JV Baseball  -  Contact Keith Walker (kwalker@wsfcs.k12.nc.us) First day of TRYOUT 2/12/20 4:00pm
     
    Varsity AND JV Softtball - Contact Amber Foster (anfoster@wsfcs.k12.nc.us) First day of tryout 2/12/19 4:00pm
                                                         
    Varsity AND JV Girls Soccer - Contact Ryan Willis/Varsity (coach.willis@yahoo.com) First day of TRYOUT 2/12/20 4:00 pm
                                                    Contact Tom Rucker/JV (tjrucker@wsfcs.k12.nc.us) First day of TRYOUT 2/12/20 4:00 pm
     
    MENS AND WOMENS Outdoor Track - Contact Kindra Ritzie-Worthy (kbritzieworthy@wsfcs.k12.nc.us) First day of practice 2/19/20 4:00pm
                                                                   
     
    Varsity Boys Golf - Contact Rick Bright (rcbright@wsfcs.k12.nc.us) First day of practcie 2/12/20 4:00pm at Winding Creek GC
     
    Varsity Boys Tennis - Contact Rae Hurley (rhurley@wsfcs.k12.nc.us) First day of practcie 2/12/20 4:00pm
     
    Varsity Girls Lacrosse - Contact Courtney Murtha (cmurtha@highpoint.edu) First Day of TRYOUT 2/12/20 4:00 pm
     
    Varsity Boys Lacrosse - Contact Hugh Fiery (hughmfiery@gmail.com) First Day of TRYOUT 2/12/20 5:30 pm
      
     
     
     Any other questions should be directed to Athletic Director Joe McCormick at jmccormi@wsfcs.k12.nc.us or 336-771-4510
     
     
     
     
    Athletic Director: Joe McCormick, jmccormi@wsfcs.k12.nc.us
     
     
    Any other questions should be directed to Athletic Director via email or 336-771-4510

     

Last Modified on January 9, 2020