• GHS Bobcat Athletics

    Athletic Director

    Joe McCormick

    jmccormi@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

    Asst. Athletic Director

    Marty Stanley**

    Bobcatad1@yahoo.com

    Athletic Trainer

    Candace Morales

    cpmorales@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

     

    Check the weekly schedule tab each week for up-to-date schedules

     
    ANYONE WISHING TO PARTICIPATE IN PRACTICES OR PRE/POST SEASON WORKOUTS (INLUDING SUMMER) MUST HAVE AN UP-TO-DATE PHYSICAL WITH THE ENTIRE PACKET COMPLETED. (Link is to the left)
     
     WINTER SPORTS BEGIN WEDNESDAY 10/30/2019 (PLEASE SEE BELOW FOR START DATES)- 
    Anyone trying out for a WINTER sport must be issued a wristband in order to be admitted to tryouts. Even if you participated in a FALL sport, you still need to come get a wristband.
     
    You can receive a wristband in the cafeteria during one to the times listed below:
     
     
    Wednesday October 30th  -  7:30 am - 9:00 am in ROOM 616
     
    Wednesday October 30th - ALL 3 Lunches in CAFE
     
    FRIDAY NOVEMBER 8th (FOR JV AND 9TH GRADE BOYS BBALL) ALL 3 Lunches in CAFE
     
     ANYONE WISHING TO DO A SPORT AFTER THE DATES LISTED ABOVE WILL NEED TO SEE COACH MCCORMICK
     
    Varsity, JV, 9th Grade Boys Basketball  - VARSITY - Contact Johnathan Gainey (johnbgainey@gmail.com) First day of TRYOUT 10/30/19 6:00pm
                                                                       JV - Contact Richard Daniels (rdaniels@wsfcs.k12.nc.us) First Day of TRYOUT 11/11/19 9:00am
                                                                       9th - Contact Julius Reese (juliusr@cityofws.org) First Day of TRYOUT 11/11/19 9:00am
     
    Varsity AND JV Girls Basketball - Contact Melvin Heggie/Varsity (meheggie@wsfcs.k12.nc.us) First day of tryout 10/30/19 4:00pm
                                                          Contact Shawn Smoot/JV (sasmoot@wsfcs.k12.nc.us) First day of tryout 10/30/19 4:00pm
     
    Varsity AND JV Wrestling - Contact Brandon Parsley (bkparsley@wsfcs.k12.nc.us) First day of Practice 10/30/19 4:00 pm
     
     
    MENS AND WOMENS Indoor Track - Contact Kindra Ritzie-Worthy (kbritzieworthy@wsfcs.k12.nc.us) First day of practcie 10/30/19 4:00pm
                                                                   
     
    MENS AND WOMENS Swimming - Contact Ellen Hefner (ehefner@wsfcs.k12.nc.us) First day of practcie 10/30/19 6:00am Kville YMCA
      
     
     
     Any other questions should be directed to Athletic Director Joe McCormick at jmccormi@wsfcs.k12.nc.us or 336-771-4510
     
     
     
     
    Athletic Director: Joe McCormick, jmccormi@wsfcs.k12.nc.us
     
     
    Any other questions should be directed to Athletic Director via email or 336-771-4510

     

Last Modified on October 17, 2019