• Welcome to the Early College of Forsyth

    2100 Silas Creek Parkway

    Winston-Salem, NC 27103

    Ardmore Building, 2nd Floor

     

    Phone:  (336) 757-3290 

    Twitter:  @TreeNationECF

     

    Principal:  Joey Hearl

    Email:  jdhearl@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

    Assistant Principal:  Lisa Nakawatase

    Email:  lynakawatase@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

    Instructional Facilitator:  Piper Hendrix

    Email:  phendrix@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

    Director of Counseling:  Dexter Felder

    Email:  dfelder@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

    Data Manager:  Jennifer Covington

    Email:  jscovington@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

    Financial Secretary:  Tracy Shore

    Email:  tmshore2@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

    Testing Coordinator:  Krista Cook

    Email:  kacook@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

    College Liaison:  Kimberly Bryant

    Email:  kbryant@forsythtech.edu

     

    Vision:

    Our vision is a unique high school dedicated to preparing students for careers that are available in our community today and in the future.  We recognize that students need a different learning environment which is supported by North Carolina New Schools.  The Early College of Forsyth is committed to providing a nurturing, supportive environment that expects students to flourish and achieve their academic goals. Students will be in small learning environments that consider the students learning needs and provide the academic support services so every student is expected to be successful in high school courses and college courses.  Parents will be involved and active in the students’ progress and activities at the school.  All students will take college level courses in the Associate in Arts degree program beginning in their freshman year.  These select students will be involved in a learner centered community which promotes independence, responsibility for learning, and community involvement.  The school will provide a cohesive structure for the faculty and students to foster mentoring and the necessary support for students to successfully transition into college and further educational pursuits after high school graduation.

     

    Mission Statement:

    The mission of Early College of Forsyth is to offer a smaller, learner centered, community that prepares students for a challenging program of study by developing academic rigor, providing relevant coursework, and building school and community relationships for the students’ success in the global economy.