• RJR Arts Hall of Fame flyer

    Above is a flyer for the 2023 RJR Arts Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

    The Induction Ceremony for the Class of 2023 RJR Arts Hall of Fame nominees took place at Reynolds Auditorium on March 30th, Thursday evening, at 6:00 pm.  As can be seen in the above flyer, the inductees were David Doernberg, Phyllis Dunning, Mary Garber, Peter Holsapple, Tony Jenkins, Tom Ogburn, Jon Sawyer, Anne Kester Shields, Chris Stamey, Joe Troop and Karen Wong.  To view a pamphlet given to all attendees that tells about each inductee, click here ( X ).

    photo of living RJR Arts Hall of Fame inductees

    To view a video of the entire ceremony (which had some VERY emotional acceptance speeches and two fabulous jam sessions), click onto the image above (which is a picture of the living inductees taken by RJR Alumni Board member Ethan King at the after-party staged at the Milton Rhodes Arts Center downtown). 

    To view a video of a student-body convocation at Reynolds Auditorium staged earlier in the day where they were able to learn some of the history of RJR and submit some questions to Hall of Fame members: click onto the image at the top of the page.

    To read the featured top front-page story in the April 1st edition of the local newspaper entitled " Chris Stamey and Peter Holshapple made their mark as members of the local band, the dBs. Now they're going into the Reynolds High Arts Hall of Fame":  click here ( * ).

    Click here ( * ) to return to the RJR Alumni homepage.

Last Modified on June 5, 2023