Wiley Counseling Center
  • Welcome to the Wiley Magnet Middle School Counseling Center!

    The mission of the counseling center is to meet and support the academic, career, and social/personal needs of our young adolescent students. The counselors will provide a comprehensive counseling program to remove barriers to learning and provide opportunities that empower students to embrace their full potential.

    We meet with students, staff, parents, and community partners to meet the needs of all students. Please contact the counseling center to schedule an appointment:

    336-727-2378

    Fax - 336-727-8412

Current Events

  • WELCOME BACK TO SCHOOL!!!

    • Immunizations are due within 30 days of enrollment. 
    • ​Health assessments are required for any student new to North Carolina and must be completed within 30 days of enrollment.
    • We have space available for students to enroll in the Back Pack Program. If your child would benefit from receiving non-perishable food on a weekly basis, please contact Catherine Pritchard in the counseling office at mcpritchard@wsfcs.k12.nc.us or 336-727-2378  
  • Counseling Center Staff

    Catherine Pritchard - Counselor

    Navigator Team and 7th Grade

    mcpritchard@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

     

    Jeremy Jessup - Counselor

    Conductor Team and 6th Grade

    jejessup@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

     

    Debbie Morton - Guidance Clerk

    dmorton@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

     

    Ely Dones - Data Manager

    edonesamalbert@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

     

    Becki West - School Social Worker

    BWest@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

     

    Bekah Mitchell- Exceptional Children Case Manager

    rrmitchell@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

     

    Amy Clay - School Psychologist

    adclay@wsfcs.k12.nc.us