Return to Headlines

Semifinalists for 2017-18 Teacher of the Year Announced

MARCH 3, 2017 – The 10 semifinalists for 2017-18 Teacher of the Year have been announced.

They are:

Heather Barto-Wiley, Reynolds High, English

Beth Burkhead, Career Center, psychology

Kelli Doby, North Forsyth High, Allied Health

Jennie Hawk, Ibraham Elementary, first grade

Betty Jo Moore, Wiley Magnet Middle, sixth grade science & English language arts

Annette Richardson, Walkertown Elementary, fifth grade

April Robertson, Vienna Elementary, fourth grade

Angie Sams, Morgan Elementary, fourth grade

Marianne Smith, Kernersville Middle, Spanish

Jayne Thompson, Caleb’s Creek Elementary, second grade

The four finalists are scheduled to be announced on April 28, and the Teacher of the Year is scheduled to be announced on May 11.