Return to Headlines

Innovative Teaching Grants for 2018-19 Announced

Logo 1 NOVEMBER 1, 2018 - The recipients of the Innovative Teaching Grants for the 2018-19 school year have been announced.

The grants are sponsored by Woody Clinard and administered through the Forsyth Educator Partnership.

“Congratulations!” said Angie Vaughn, the president of the Forsyth Educator Partnership. “All grant awards will be delivered to the financial secretary at the school within the next few days!” 

The 2018-19 grant recipients are:

Brunson Elementary - Martha Howell

Jefferson Middle - Mike McDowell

Forest Park Elementary - Syrita Robinson

Hall-Woodward Elementary - Gabriela Ayala, Tiffany Hagan, Daphonnie  Buchanan

Kimberley Park Elementary - Torneshia Rogers

Caleb's Creek Elementary - Holly Dubois, Stephanie Marotz

Piney Grove Elementary - Catherine Gant

Mount Tabor High - Laurie Schaefer and A. Morley

West Forsyth High - Michael Brieger and Debra Troxell

Cash Elementary - Cammie Read

Mineral Springs Elementary - Bonnie Alexander

John F. Kennedy High - Sarah Shepard

Piney Grove Elementary - Kayla Vaden

Griffith Elementary - Richardean Miller

Smith Farm Elementary - Nancy Smoot, Yesmin Volcan, Carlos Volcan

Ashley Academy - Audrey Meixner

Sedge Garden Elementary - Jayne Townsend, Amy Herndon

Main Street Academy - Bonnie Davis, Marie Di Presso Long, Larry Berry

Diggs-Latham Elementry - Amanda Gordon

South Fork Elementary - Nela Hawley

Lowrance Middle - Mimi Blackwelder

Glenn High - Juli Franklin-Reese

Walkertown Middle - Gina Webster

Easton Elementary - Carlos Valencia 

Clemmons Elementary - Elia Spencer

Clemmons Middle - Wendy Cheek

Paisley IB Magnet - Marcela Beltran

Kimberley Park Elementary - Katisha Fonville, Kimone Campbell, Vanessa Flynt

Reynolds High - Kimberly Briggs

Jefferson Middle - Heather Rivers, Wendy Broadstreet

Speas Elementary - Michelle Avendano

Glenn High - Laura Armstrong